Review: Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Mascara

I managed to get my hands on all three of the shades in this new product line.  And BOY, was that like trying to pull teeth. These are a hot ticket item, and supposed dupe for a few higher-end brow products that I’ve never tried, so I had to check them out!

20141113_214534

(From L-R: Deep Brown, Soft Brown, and Blonde)

These brow mascaras are definitely an interesting product. The colors are decent, though possibly lacking for redheads, lighter brown haired ladies, and black hair.  The product has a very non-sticky texture and doesn’t make the brows feel plastered.  The pigmentation is also very intense, good for those with sparse/thin brows.  They are also very long lasting, and I’ve actually slept in my make-up accidentally, and my brows were intact!

The packaging is also very well done, and everyone who has tried this product will agree, the applicator ball is odd, but isn’t really cumbersome in applying the product, unless you have pencil thin brows, which I don’t.  These brow gels are also fairly affordable $5-8 dollars depending on where you pick them up, IF you can find them at all. It took me to ulta, walmart, two targets, and online to find mine!

Now with these mascaras, I have only one gripe. Taking it off is DIFFICULT, like my skin is red, and my brow area hurts after I finally get it all off.  I’ve also noticed, that if I leave my brow makeup in over a day or two (don’t judge me, I’m gross.) The product pills up in my brows I guess when my forehead gets oily?  I don’t know, but they’re not MAJOR gripes. I just think you guys should be aware that it takes A LOT of elbow grease to get this stuff off, or VERY hot water.

Overall this product is a solid 7.5/10 for me, and I definitely intend to keep using it over my brow wax, and powder.

 

Happy Hunting Lovelies!

~ ❤ A

 

*I am not paid for my reviews in any sort of way.

Leave a comment